Posted by: PatrickJL | June 17, 2008

it’s been a while (pronounced "w-hi-isle")

Well it has been a while since I’ve posted to our little blog here and for good reason, too. Besides being crazy-ass busy at work and not having the time of day to write something for all five of you readers to enjoy, Jenny and I recently moved into our house. Moving in went well but it seems like it will never end. We’ve been in about a month now and we’re finally settling down. I’ll add a flickr set of the house when I get a chance.

Of course no one told me that owning a house would take every last waking second of your free time. This past weekend I spent my Saturday replacing the old electric outlets with new outlets (with ground). Also, I have a new trick. I can just about drive to Lowe’s or Home Depot with my eyes closed. I have already made a small investment in both of those companies, you can thank me for their 2 point jump on the market. Oh, and the dryer already crapped out so we went out to this place in old town St. Charles that sells dinged and dented models. We picked one up for pretty cheap, comparatively, and hopefully it won’t give us anymore trouble.

Anywho, thats about all I have right now. Geez, it took me about four days to write this post. I’m going to try to get back into it, write actually what happens in addition to posting all that fun stuff we have been for the past months.

Leave a Reply

Categories

