Posted by: PatrickJL | November 11, 2008

WANTED: $800 worth of liqour

So last night I worked until the wee hours of the morning trying to finish this addendum and I completely missed a robbery that happened next door to my office. I was leaving the office around 3:35 am and walking down the sidewalk when I noticed broken glass spread across the ground. I looked up towards the liquor store and the glass door has been busted in. It took me a sec to compute what had just happened, I think it was the sleep deprivation. I walked back to the office and called the police and proceeded to head home. It took them about 45 seconds to arrive which is just about enough time for me to lock up the office and round the corner by the liquor store. Needless to say, when the police pulled up at a quarter to four, I looked like a suspicious character walking down the sidewalk. One of the cruisers whipped around the corner and put his spotlight on me. Fortunately I didn’t look suspicious so I talk with the officer for a minute and was on my way.

Leave a Reply

Categories

