Posted by: PatrickJL | July 21, 2010

Weekend Project

Here’s a weekend project every aspiring architect would get great use of…a mobile bar!  Build LLC decided to do just that and it looks like a fun project.  It’s a small enough project to sweat out all the details but actually be buildable.  I’d like to take a crack at something like this with some salvaged wood I’ve been holding on to.  I also remember reading an article from ReadyMade magazine a while back about converting an old trunk into a mobile bar.  I have one of those too but I don’t it’s finished with its current job of my coffee table.  Read the blog post here.

Here is the trunk bar from ReadyMade:

Leave a Reply

Categories

