Posted by: PatrickJL | August 17, 2010

The classiest beer you’ll drink in a can…

I was walking around the grocery store last night night when I needed to visit my favorite display…the Fat Tire bike. I would do bad, unforgivable things for that bike. Too bad that the only way to get one is to win it or work at the brewery. So I left the grocery store bikeless, once again although this time I picked up a consolation prize, a 12 pack of Fat Tire cans.

It seems that craft beers are adding cans to their repertoire. I also saw sine other great craft beers in cans that night. If you live in or around the St. Louis area, O’fallon Brewery just started offering their summer brew Wheach in cans. It’s a Peach Wheat beer. get on it soon though, summer is ending and a friend just let me that O’fallon Pumpkin Ale just hit the shelves.

Leave a Reply

Categories

