Posted by: PatrickJL | August 24, 2010

the bold and the beautiful

Well, we (by “we” I mean my slave labor…ahem, sister-in-law) are in the process of repainting the living/dining room. I should’ve known when the Sherwin Williams guy told me we couldn’t use their zero VOC Harmony line because the paint required an ultra deep base. We opted for the low VOC Duration series. We wanted a bold color so the white trim would “pop.” Succeeded there.

I hope that when all the pictures are back up and the furniture is arranged, it still won’t look like a smurf blew up in here. I will post more pictures when “we” wrap it up.

Walls:
Sherwin Williams Duration
color: Amalfi

Fireplace Wall
Sherwin Williams
color: Black Fox

Hey St. Louis…ya, I bleed blue.

Leave a Reply

Categories

