Posted by: PatrickJL | September 30, 2010

This is my favorite sketchbook…

The art of manliness recently posted about the notebooks of twenty famous men.  The owner’s of these notebooks range from writers, military men, presidents, filmmakers, etc.  There’s a certain feeling I get when I sit down with my sketchbook and let myself go.  While society is moving in to the digital age, I think our profession alone could keep the paper and fancy pen business aloft.

I tapped into another type of sketchbook to motivate cleaning out my office space in the basement, a 2007 Cabernet Sauvignon.  Although, there is a threshold of how much you drink where the motivation to do anything other than enjoy the libation fall to the wayside.  I found out it’s three glasses for me.  Oh well, I did get some cleaning done earlier and spent the rest of the night staring intently at the glass as I swirled the dark berry infused nectar.

Leave a Reply

Categories

