Posted by: PatrickJL | March 18, 2011

the young architect’s library

It’s no secret that architects have an unhealthy obsession with collecting books on architecture.  It’s also not a secret that most of those books lie on the bookshelf unread.  While doing research for another post, a series of posts actually,  I came across these children’s books about architecture.  If you have an aspiring young architect (really young!) grab these to jump start their personal libraries.

Roberto the Insect Architect

Iggy Peck, Architect

The Three Little Pigs: An Architectural Tale

Leave a comment if you know of any other architecture books for kids or if you’ve read any of the above.

 

Related Post: Even Barbie got licensed before me!

Responses

  1. Oh my goodness! I’ve never seen these books before but they are awesome! I might have to search them down and buy them “for the kids.”

    • Ya I know what you mean. I might pick them up for my “future” children.


Leave a Reply

Categories

